EDUCATORS ​ONLY: Want to connect your classroom with a scientist at NASA?

Table of Contents




Fill out the Webinar Registration form below.

EVENT TITLE: Exploring an Ice Planet: What the Antarctic Search for Meteorites (ANSMET) Can Tell Us about Future Planetary Surface Exploration

EVENT SCHEDULE: Friday, February 26th from 3:30pm - 5pm Eastern
(2:30 pm - 4 pm Central; 1:30 pm - 3 pm Mountain; 12:30 pm - 2 pm Pacific)
NOTE: AZ is currently the same as Mountain Time

EVENT DESCRIPTION: Join us for a FREE interactive webinar entitled, “Exploring an Ice Planet: What the Antarctic Search for Meteorites (ANSMET) Can Tell Us about Future Planetary Surface Exploration. This interactive presentation will engage your students (grades 4 – 10) as they interact with astronaut and planetary scientist Stan Love from the NASA Johnson Space Center. Stan will discuss similarities between ANSMET expeditions and space missions. The presentation will last approximately 60 minutes followed by an optional ~30 minutes of Q&A.
StanLove_CollageforWebinar.png
[This event will be geared towards students and teachers in grades 4-10. Other grade levels are welcome to participate. The speaker will engage participants with lots of images and with thought-provoking questions to involve them during the session!]
This LIVE event will be held only 1 time:
  • DATE: Friday, February 26 from 3:30pm - 5pm Eastern (2:30pm - 4pm Central; 1:30pm - 3pm Mountain; 12:30pm - 2pm Pacific)
  • NOTE: AZ is currently the same as Mountain Time

If you can't participate live, feel free to register to receive an archived recording of the presentation. (NOTE: All registered participants will receive a link to the archived recording.)

Presentation will be ~60 minutes plus ~30 minutes for Q & A. Please feel free to tell others about this event! They won't want to miss it!!!

EVENT REGISTRATION FORM

Please fill out the registration form below:
(Please note: Once you register, you will receive an email with registration information no earlier than 2/19/16.)