EDUCATORS ​ONLY: Want to connect your classroom with a scientist at NASA?

Table of Contents





Fill out the Webinar Registration form below.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVENT TITLE: Journey to Mars

EVENT SCHEDULE:
  • March 15, 2017 from 12 - 1pm Eastern (11 - 12pm Central; 10-11am Mountain; 9-10am Pacific)
  • March 28, 2017 from 12 - 1pm Eastern (11 - 12pm Central; 10-11am Mountain; 9-10am Pacific) NOTE: Daylight savings time begins March 12.

JourneytoMarsWebinarPicDoug.jpgEVENT DESCRIPTION: Join us for a FREE interactive webinar entitled, “Journey to Mars." This interactive presentation will engage your students (grades 4 – 10) as they interact with Doug Ming, an amazing NASA scientist who has been working "on Mars" for years! Doug will share his STEM career journey as well as the Mars Exploration work he is involved in. Don't miss this opportunity to hear about the latest and greatest from the MSL (Curiosity) Rover and other exciting information about the journey to Mars.

The presentation will last approximately 45 minutes followed by an optional ~15-30 minutes of Q&A.

This event will be geared towards students and teachers in grades 4-10. Other grade levels are welcome to participate. The speaker will engage participants with lots of images and with thought-provoking questions to involve them during the session!]

The LIVE webinar will be held twice:
  • Wednesday, March 15, 2017 from 12 - 1pm Eastern (11 - 12pm Central; 10 - 11am Mountain; 9-10am Pacific)
  • Tuesday, March 28, 2017 from 12 - 1pm Eastern (11 - 12pm Central; 10 - 11am Mountain; 9-10am Pacific)
  • NOTE: Daylight savings time begins March 12.

If you can't participate live, feel free to register to receive an archived recording of the presentation.
(NOTE: All registered participants will receive a link to the archived recording.)

Please encourage others to register for this event! They won't want to miss it!!!

EVENT REGISTRATION FORM

  • For those registering for the event on 3/15, you will receive an email on Monday, 3/13, with testing and connection information. Testing will occur on 3/14. -- Registration for the event on 3/15 is now closed.
  • For those registering for the event on 3/28, you will receive an email on Friday, 3/24, with testing and connection information. Testing will occur on 3/27.