EDUCATORS ​ONLY: Want to connect your classroom with a scientist at NASA?

Table of Contents

Fill out the Webinar Registration form below.

EVENT TITLE: Real Martian Explorers...just what does it take?

EVENT SCHEDULE: October 21 from 2-3pm Eastern & October 22 from 1:15 - 2:15pm Eastern

EVENT DESCRIPTION: Join us for a FREE interactive webinar entitled, “Real Martian Explorers...just what does it take?” This interactive presentation will engage your students (grades 4 – 9) as they interact with Doug Ming, a NASA scientist within NASA Astromaterials Research and Exploration Science (NASA ARES) at the NASA Johnson Space Center. Doug will talk about the exploration of Mars, the Martian Movie, and what it might take to enable humans to live and work on Mars as real Martian explorers. The presentation will last approximately 40 minutes followed by an optional 10-20 minutes of Q&A.

[This event will be geared towards students and teachers in grades 4-9. Other grade levels are welcome to participate. The speaker will engage participants with lots of images and with thought-provoking questions to involve them during the session!]
This LIVE event will be held:
  • DATE 1: Wednesday, October 21 from 2-3pm Eastern (1-2pm Central; 12-1pm Mountain; 11-12pm Pacific)
  • DATE 2: Thursday, October 22 from 1:15 - 2:15pm Eastern (12:15 - 1:15pm Central; 11:15 - 12:15pm Mountain; 10:15 - 11:15am Pacific)
    NOTE: AZ is currently the same as Pacific Time

If you can't participate live, feel free to register to receive an archived recording of the presentation. (NOTE: All registered participants will receive a link to the archived recording.)

Presentations will be ~40 minutes plus 10-20 minutes for Q & A. Please feel free to tell others about this event! They won't want to miss it!!!


Please fill out the registration form below:
(Please note: Once you register, you will receive an email with registration information no earlier than 10/15/15.)