EDUCATORS ​ONLY:

Table of Contents


Want your classroom students, library or museum guests to connect with a scientist at NASA? Fill out the Event Registration Form at the bottom of this page.

NEXT SCHEDULED EVENT: October 24, 2017 from 2-3pm Eastern Time



EVENT TITLE: The Moon: A World Full of Wonder and Opportunity

EVENT SCHEDULE: Tuesday, October 24th from 2-3pm Eastern (1-2pm Central; 12-1pm Mountain; 11-12pm Pacific) (*Note: AZ is the same as Pacific time.)


EVENT DESCRIPTION: Join us for a FREE interactive webinar entitled, “The Moon: A World Full of Wonder and Opportunity”. This interactive presentation will engage your students (grades 4 – 10) as they interact with a NASA scientist and Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter (LRO) team member who will share his career path to NASA as well as his passion, knowledge and expertise about the Moon. You won’t want to miss this exciting presentation! It will also help prepare you and your students for International Observe the Moon Night (InOMN), an annual event that encourages people around the world to observe, appreciate, and understand of our Moon and its connection to NASA planetary science and exploration.

The presentation will last approximately 40 minutes followed by an optional ~15-20 minutes of Q&A.

This event will be geared towards students and teachers in grades 4-10. Other grade levels are welcome to participate. The speaker will engage participants with lots of images and with thought-provoking questions to involve them during the session!]


If you can't participate live, feel free to register to receive an archived recording of the presentation. [Successful acquisition of archive recording is never guaranteed...but we will do our best!] (NOTE: All registered participants will receive a link to the archived recording.)

Once registration is open, please encourage others to register for this event! They won't want to miss it!

EVENT REGISTRATION FORM

  • Please fill out the registration form below. (Registration will open once the event is officially scheduled. NOTE: Once you register, you will receive an email with testing and connection information.)