EDUCATORS ​ONLY: Want to connect your classroom with a scientist at NASA?

Table of Contents







Fill out the Webinar Registration form below.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
EVENT TITLE: NASA Extreme Environment Mission Operations (NEEMO) Webinar

EVENT SCHEDULE: Friday, May 19, 2017 from 12-1pm Eastern; 11-12pm Central; 10-11am Mountain; 9-10am Pacific (AZ is currently on the same time as Pacific time)

neemo.jpg
Image Credit: NASA
EVENT DESCRIPTION: Join us for a FREE interactive webinar entitled, “NASA Extreme Environment Mission Operations (NEEMO)." This interactive presentation will engage your students (grades 4 – 10) as they interact with a NEEMO team member who works as part of a team of astronauts, scientists, and engineers to facilitate analog missions held 60 feet below the ocean’s surface at the world’s only underwater research facility, the Aquarius Reef Base. The Aquarius habitat (located off the Florida Keys) and its surroundings provide a great analog environment for space exploration. You won’t want to miss this exciting presentation which will include a tour of this one-of-a-kind underwater research facility as well as details about NEEMO missions.

The presentation will last approximately 40 minutes followed by an optional ~15-20 minutes of Q&A.

This event will be geared towards students and teachers in grades 4-10. Other grade levels are welcome to participate. The speaker will engage participants with lots of images and with thought-provoking questions to involve them during the session!]

The LIVE webinar will be held:
  • Friday, May 19, 2017 from 12-1pm Eastern; 11-12pm Central; 10-11am Mountain; 9-10am Pacific (AZ is currently on the same time as Pacific time)

If you can't participate live, feel free to register to receive an archived recording of the presentation.
(NOTE: All registered participants will receive a link to the archived recording.)

Once registration is open, please encourage others to register for this event! They won't want to miss it!

EVENT REGISTRATION FORM

  • Please fill out the registration form below. (Please note: Once you register, you will receive an email with connection information ~4 days prior to the event. If you register after 5/15 you will receive an email within a day of submitting your registration.)